​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ ​JOBS​​CALLS​​​​​​​​PR​ES​S​​​​​​RESTRICT​E​D AREA
Scientific Committee

​​​​​The Scientific Advisory Board of the Institute for Alpine Environment is composed of 4 internationally accepted scientists. The Board holds a meeting once a year at ​Eurac Research​ in order to evaluate the ongoing and closed activities of the Institute, as well as to submit its recommendation and advice for future research projects. The members of the Advisory Board are designated every three years. 

The current members are the following scientists:​

Dr. Josef Dalla Via
Land- und Forstwirtschaftliches Versuchswesen, Laimburg​

Körner.jpgProf. Christian Körner
Department of Environmental Sciences - University of Basel
   Prof. Jill Baron
   US Geological Survey, USA​​

Freppaz.jpgProf. Michele Freppaz
Dipartimento di Scienze Agrarie, Forestali e Alimentari​​ - Università degli Studi di Torino

Former members of the Scientific Advisory Board:  

2013 - 2016 
Prof. Jill Baron 
Dr. Josef Dalla Via
Prof. Renato Gordel
Prof. Massimo Tagliavini

2009 - 2012 
Dr. Josef Dalla Via 
Prof. Renato Gordel 
Dr. Eva Spehn
Prof. Massimo Tagliavini  

2005 - 2008 
Dr. Walter Huber 
Prof. Pier Luigi Nimis 
Dr. Eva Spehn  

2001 - 2004 
Dr. Walter Huber 
Prof. Pier Luigi Nimis 
Dr. Veronika Stöckli 
Dr. Erwin Stucki  

1999 - 2000 
Prof. Walter J. Ammann 
Dr. Roland Dellagiacoma 
Prof. Sandro Pignatti 
Dr. Erwin Stucki  

1995 - 1998 
Dr. Mario F. Broggi 
Prof. Alexander Cernusca 
Dr. Roland Dellagiacoma 
Prof. Florin Florineth 
Dr. Giorgio Pasquali 
Prof. Sandro Pignatti​

Drususallee 1/Viale Druso 1
Tel. +39 0471 055 333
Fax. +39 0471 055 399
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​QUICK LINKS




Viale Druso, 1 / Drususallee 1
39100 Bolzano / Bozen - Italy
How to reach us​
Tel: +39 0471 055 055
Fax: +39 0471 055 099
Email: info@eurac.edu
Partita IVA: 01659400210
Host of the Alpine Convention