​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ ​JOBS​​CALLS​​​​​​​​PR​ES​S​​​​​​RESTRICT​E​D AREA
Skip Navigation LinksHome > Welcome > About us > Organisation > Structure


[go​ up]

General Assembly

As a private institution, the Eurac Research regularly holds its own General Assembly.  At least once a year, the Assembly convenes to approve the annual budget and to discuss the institute's future projects.  In addition, the General Assembly selects the members of the two further Eurac Research committees, the Board of Directors and the Supervisory Board. 

The General Assembly is attended by both regular members (with voting privilege) and contributingmembers (without). 

I. Full members

  1. Autonome Provinz Bozen
  2. Autonome Region Trentino-Südtirol
  3. Bezirksgemeinschaft Burggrafenamt
  4. Brennercom AG
  5. Free University of Bozen-Bolzano
  6. Gemeinde Bozen
  7. Gemeinde Brixen
  8. Gemeinde Meran
  9. Handels-, Industrie-, Handwerks- und Landwirtschaftskammer
  10. Handels- und Dienstleistungsverband Südtirol
  11. Hoteliers- und Gastwirteverband
  12. Landesverband der Handwerker
  13. Messe Bozen
  14. Raiffeisenverband Südtirol
  15. Stiftung Südtiroler Sparkasse
  16. Südtiroler Bauernbund
  17. Südtiroler Kulturinstitut
  18. Universität zu Lübeck
  19. Athesia AG


II. Contributing members

  1. Raiffeisenkasse Bozen
  2. Südtiroler Volksbank​


Board of Directors

The Board of Directors, which presently consists of five ​members, is selected by the General Assembly for four years.  The committee, which meets twice a month on average, is the Eurac Research's managing body.  It is responsible for defining the institute's mission, determining the character of its scientific and management policy, selecting its committees and determining both the annual budget and the agenda for the year.


Boards of directors 2019-2023

President & chairman: 

Roland Psenner
Eurac Research



Massimo Tagliavini
Free University of Bozen/Bolzano 



Evelyn Kustatscher
Naturmuseum Südtirol

Philipp Moser
Handels- und Dienstleisterverband Südtirol - hds 

Peter Silbernagl


Statutory Auditor

The Statutory Auditor was elected on May 2020 by the General Assembly and will remain in office for 4 years.


Statutory Auditor 2020 - 2024

Sara Pitscheider
Wirtschaftsprüferin und Steuerberaterin



​[go​ up]​​​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​QUICK LINKS




Viale Druso, 1 / Drususallee 1
39100 Bolzano / Bozen - Italy
How to reach us​
Tel: +39 0471 055 055
Fax: +39 0471 055 099
Email: info@eurac.edu
Partita IVA: 01659400210
Host of the Alpine Convention