• English

President of the Südtiroler Sparkasse Foundation, Konrad Bergmeister, awardee Manfred Kienpointner, awardee Günther Pallaver and Rector of the University of Innsbruck, Tilmann Märk© Uni Innsbruck

Günther Pallaver: Wissenschaftspreis of the Stiftung Südtiroler Sparkasse

On 14 July 2021, Günther Pallaver was awarded the "Wissenschaftspreis für außergewöhnliche Forschungsleistung der Stiftung Südtiroler Sparkasse" (research awarch for exceptional research achievement) on behalf of the Südtiroler Sparkasse Foundation as a tribute to his overall scientific work.

Francisco Javier Romero Caro: XVII Manuel Giménez Abad Award

Francisco Javier Romero Caro was awarded the XVII Manuel Giménez Abad award by the Giménez Abad Foundation in Zaragoza (Spain) with a study on "El sistema federal de Canadá: ¿un modelo de integración? Crisis secesionista en Quebec y evolución del sistema federal" in September 2020.

Francisco Javier Romero Caro: Horizon 2020 Marie Skłodowska-Curie Seal of Excellence

Francisco Javier Romero Caro received the Horizon 2020 Marie Skłodowska-Curie Seal of Excellence awarded by the European Commission for his project proposal "DATE Diversity Accommodation through Territorial Equalization: Analysis of the role of equalization mechanisms as an instrument to reduce territorial tensions and accommodate national diversity" presented with the Institute for Comparative Federalism at Eurac Research.

University of Rovira i Virgili, Tarragona/Mariachiara Alberton© Mariachiara Alberton

Mariachiara Alberton: Beca del Instituto de Estudios del Autogobierno

Mariachiara Alberton received a grant by the Instituto de Estudios del Autogobierno para la investigación sobre la organización territorial del poder/Global visitor Program, at the University Rovira i Virgili, Tarragona (Spain). She stayed at the University Rovira i Virgili from December 2019 to March 2020 to carry out her research project “Understanding the relationship between evolving institutional settings and arrangements and environmental governance and effectiveness in EU regional states".

Alice Valdesalici: Preis für Föderalismus- und Regionalforschung 2016 Award

Alice Valdesalici won the Preis für Föderalismus- und Regionalforschung 2016 award for her research on "Financial constitutions and responsibility at the margin: from legal framework to practice", awarded by the Austrian Conference of the Presidents of the State Parliaments and the Institute for Federalism in Salzburg, Austria, in June 2016.

Martina Trettel: IV Francesco Alfonso Brignola Award

Martina Trettel received the IV "Francesco Alfonso Brignola" Award from the University of Salerno for her thesis “La Bundestreue nel federalismo fiscale tedesco e la leale collaborazione nel federalismo fiscale italiano” in December 2012.

Alice Valdesalici: Ron Watts Award

Alice Valdesalici was the winner of the Ronald Watts Young Researcher Award 2016, awarded by the International Association of Centres for Federal Studies (IACFS), for her paper on "Measuring fiscal responsibility: from 'law in books' to 'law in action'". She presented her paper to great acclaim at the IACFS Annual Conference held in New Delhi, India, on 16 November 2016.